Member Resources

IBEW Local 145 was chartered on April 27, 1925, and boasts a current membership of over 1,110. Our members are divided into several categories of electrical work, including: Teledata/Communications, Inside Construction, Residential Wiring, Outside Construction, Utility, Sign, and Stanley Magic Door. Local 145 negotiates and services approximately ten different contracts.


A variety of services are covered including voice, data, video, sound, security, computer cabling, nurse call, fiber optics, Ethernet, coaxial cable, telephone, and several other low voltage applications.

Inside Construction

Inside construction includes commercial, industrial, high voltage, motor controls, instrumentation, lighting, power distribution, fire alarm, parking lot lighting, traffic signals, etc.

Residential Wiring

Members meet the wiring needs of private residences including apartments, condominiums, etc.

Outside Construction

High voltage power distribution, transmission lines, street lighting, substation construction, etc., are a few of the projects completed by outside construction members.


Companies such as Central Iowa Light & Power, Eastern Iowa Light & Power, and the Maquoketa Municipal Utility are just a few companies employing utility members.


Sign members assemble and install an assortment of signs including vinyl, electric, and neon signs.

Stanley Magic Door

Stanley Magic Door members service and install automatic door systems for retail and private businesses in northern and central Illinois.


Local 145 offers extensive and thorough apprenticeship training programs in the following fields:

  • Inside Journeyman Wireman

  • Residential Journeyman Wireman

  • Teledata Journeyman Technician

We also offer dozens of advanced training courses for our Journeyman members

Our Local Union Officers:

Business Manager: Cory Bergfeld
President: Jeremy Rogers
Vice President: Trent Fletcher
Recording Secretary: Kyle Gibson
Treasurer: Robert Hill
Executive Board: Dave Aguirre, Cindy Burke, Dave Descamps, Elin Serrano, Dave Streets, Bob West, Jim Wood
Examining Board: Joe Almasi, Matt Hurt, Jon Pohl Jr